Skip to content

My life on the screen

May 3, 2010

My life on the screen.

Recently I appeared on PBS Antiques Roadshow in the feedback booth with my friend Jenny. I took my Dad’s senior cords from 1959, they had never heard of the fad before. I think they are a fine example of late 50’s folkart. Here they are.

Front of my Dad's Senior cords from 1959

I presented at Phoenix’s First PechaKucha, 20 slides x 20 seconds each. Title: Bursting Off the Shelf: Interior Design for Information Access. It was a sold out crowd and a wide diverse group of presenters. Used my Flip camera to record the presentation and here is the link to Vimeo. Enjoy!

PechaKucha Phoenix from Marshall Shore on Vimeo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

